Welcome to the Central Coast Sun

 fb yt

28 May 2024 Posted by 


EXPERIENCE the full embodiment and spine-tingling senses of sound with the Australian Chamber Orchestra Collective Quartet in The Art House’s intimate black box studio.
Set in this space, audiences can expect to be up close and personal with the musicians in this rare opportunity.
Acclaimed for the energy and dynamism of their performers, the quartet is made up of graduates from the Australian Chamber Orchestra’s renowned Emerging Artist Program.
This thrilling performance will feature string quartet masterworks by the great composers including Beethoven, alongside a brand-new Australian premiere.
The Collective Quartet is made up of 2 violins, a viola, and a cello. The talented quartet will be performing the following program.
JS BACH Goldberg Variations: Aria, Variation I (6’).
JOSEPH HAYDN String Quartet in D major “Lark”: I, IV (8’).
EDWARD ELGAR (arr. Goto) Chanson de matin (3’).
ASTOR PIAZZOLLA (arr. Quartet) Libertango (4’.)
ELLA MACENS Resting with Angels (11’).
LUDWIG VAN BEETHOVEN String Quartet in F major, Op.18 No.1: I. Allegro con brio (9’).
TRAD Woodworks Suite (10’).
The Art House aims to provide one-of-a-kind experiences and at just $30, this performance by the musicians of tomorrow is guaranteed to be one to remember.
Details: The Art House presents An Evening with the ACO Collective Quartet
Tue 18 Jun 7:30PM
Adult: $35.00, Concession: $30.00, Encore Member: $27.00, Under 16: $18.00


Michael Walls
0407 783 413

Login to post comments

The Central Coast Sun covers the business and community issues of the NSW Central Coast region. The Central Coast Sun is a prime media source for connecting with the pulse of the region and tapping into it's vast opportunities.